If you’re considering becoming vegan, there are a couple of options to choose from. You could either become a raw vegan, which is someone who consumes no animal products (not even fish or dairy). Raw vegans also won’t consume food that’s been cooked at temperatures above 118 degrees.
There is another form of vegan diet called the paleo vegan diet. You’ve heard of the paleo diet before, right?
Well, this is that minus the meat. And if you don’t know what this diet is, it’s simply a diet based on the food eaten by Paleolithic ancestors. The clearest distinction here is that paleo vegans don’t consume any processed foods. So no sugar sweets, soda, or ready-made meals. Just fresh fruits, veggies and grains.